Ombre

I think it all started with ombre dyed hair. I read about the trend back when my roots were showing a lot more than my highlights and thought ‘Oh well! I guess I can just let them grow out then’. That is the lazy person’s guide to creating this look as it takes months to achieve. The salon perfected look has been spotted on many celebs from Drew Barrymore, Rachel Bilson to Jessica Alba.

ombre-hair-2

Many of these items can be DIYers, like a dip-dye t-shirtcotton tote, or a cotton scarf. One can even perfect ombre lips!

This summer your closet deserves at least one item from this fad before it fades away (pun intended). Here are some of my picks to ombre out your wardrobe – accessories and manicure included.

Trend highlight: Ombre
Leave a Reply

